Shave Of The Day (26 July 2013)

I was looking over some ideas for new superlathers today when I realized that I had very few unscented or lightly scented products.  Generally when I make a superlather it is a blend of two complimentary scents, but there are occasions when I want one particular scent to shine through rather than to meld with the other scent.  Looking through my stuff I decided to combine Karo Classic (a lightly scented cream) with Kell’s Original Ultra Aloe Juniper Sage soap (a heavily scented glycerin based soap).

My superlather worked extremely well and came out exactly as I hoped it would.  I did a face lather with my new Every Man Jack synthetic brush and got an amazingly creamy, thick lather with a nice juniper heavy scent.  I did a three pass wtg/atg/xtg shave followed by a cold water rinse and an application of SAL Alum.  Yet another BBS shave from my RiMei and a Croma Diamant blade.  I’m really liking all of these spiffy Tech and Tech-like razors.

Pre: Hot shower and warm water splash
Razor: RiMei
Blade: Croma Diamant
Brush: Every Man Jack synthetic
Soap: Superlather of Kell’s Original Ultra Aloe Juniper Sage and Karo Classic
Post: Cold water rinse and SAL Alum

image

Product Links:

Every Man Jack Synthetic Brush:
http://www.drugstore.com/a/qxp411981?MobileOptOut=1

Karo Classic:
http://shop.bestshave.net/kapo-classic-shaving-cream-100-ml-tube-p-213.html

Kell’s Original Ultra Aloe Juniper Sage Soap:
http://kellsoriginal.com/Tin-Soaps_c4.htm;jsessionid=F51AF397AA89F0904B020885D48BC4CE.m1plqscsfapp03

SAL Alum:
http://www.connaughtshaving.com/allumblock.html

Leave a Reply

